I DON’T HAVE IT ALL TOGETHER AND THAT’S OKAY

I don’t have it all together and that’s okay

That’s a rather shocking statement to make in our world today

Cause we are pressed continually to think, feel and be a certain way

And condemned when we “fall short” or do not comply  labeled and ridiculed but still I say it’s okay

Why? Because I know who I AM and I know what defines me

I know that I AM whole, full and complete. Lacking? Not me

So when “flaws” appear, ego peeks and traumas make my pulse race

I do not reach for the shovel but with Love I embrace

And pouring compassion and  patience on every inch, bit and trace

I find discovery, understanding and growth birthed from this atmosphere of grace

So again I don’t have it all together and that’s okay

For my life experience  is not of attaining a “standard” but of learning and transformation.

Come what may.

(Featured image is courtesy google Images)

P.S. Do check out my online store for digital print art here:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/WORDSMITHCAFE?ref=hdr_shop_menu

Leave a Reply

