Heart’s Horizon

To my dreams i pledge allegiance and loyalty

I have heard destiny’s call; my path is laid single

Onward i sail to my heart’s horizon

Come turbulence, Come fears, Come darkness

Hope will light my way and Faith will steady my course

There will be no abandoning ship

And though i make many a wrong turn and my destination lies murky

My journey will go on, my bow will pierce despair’s illusions and leave impossibility torn in my wake

With every distance covered my odyssey will be written

“He Lived” “He dreamed” “He achieved”

 

Leave a Reply

