Adannaya

I love you

All of you

Your gaze that softens steel

Your cheeks, your lips, your face. Love made real

Your writings testify of a rich, articulate and poetic mind

Your voice husky and shy speak words from a heart of great design

Lightning bolts decorate both your arms

Every inch of you is a sight that disarms

My darling you are beautiful

Simply You. No comparison needful

The moment we met, the day we connected, is one I will always treasure

Every time we’ve spoken since then you’ve left me feeling loved in no small measure

I adore you babe and I will never tire to say

That you are a gift. A delight you remain. Come sun, come rain.

I love you

All of you

(If you enjoyed this and you would like a poetry piece for you or that special someone, kindly contact me on wordsmithf@gmail.com and +234 706 225 9786 and for a fee we will craft something that will make that special someone smile)

Leave a Reply

